Home >

US Q3 2018 earnings season

US Q3 2018 earnings season

Earnings season in the United States is a period where a large number of publicly-traded US companies report their quarterly earnings.

See who's reporting and when

America's third-quarter earnings season of 2018 was led by a trio of giant banks on Friday 12 October - JPMorgan Chase, Wells Fargo and Citigroup.

As of 5 October analysts at FactSet, the US financial data group, estimate earnings growth of 19.2% and revenue growth of 7.3% for the S&P 500 during the third quarter.

The calendar, and table below, which we'll keep updated throughout, displays the US companies most held by interactive investor customers that report results in the period.

download the calendar

The US week ahead: Retail, Tech and Cannabis stocks headline

earnings calendar

Mon 8 Oct Tue 9 Oct Wed 10 Oct Thu 11 Oct Fri 12 Oct
       

JPMorgan Chase & Co (JPM)

Citigroup Inc (C)

Wells Fargo & Co (WFC)

Mon 15 Oct Tue 16 Oct Wed 17 Oct Thu 18 Oct Fri 19 Oct

Bank of America Corporation (BAC)

Netflix Inc (NFLX)

Johnson & Johnson (JNJ)

Goldman Sachs Group Inc (GS)

International Business Machines Corp (IBM)

Morgan Stanley (MS)

 

PayPal Holdings Inc (PYPL)

Philip Morris International Inc (PM)

American Express Co (AXP)

Procter & Gamble Co (PG)

Schlumberger Ltd (SLB)

Mon 22 Oct Tue 23 Oct Wed 24 Oct Thu 25 Oct Fri 26 Oct
 

Verizon Communications Inc (VZ)

McDonald's Corp (MCD)

Caterpillar Inc (CAT)

Illumina Inc (ILMN)

3M Co (MMM)

Microsoft Corp (MSFT)

Tesla Inc (TSLA)

Advanced Micro Devices Inc (AMD)

Ford Motor Co (F)

AT&T Inc (T)

Boeing Co (BA)

Visa Inc Class A (V)

Amazon.com Inc (AMZN)

Alphabet Inc A (GOOGL)

Alphabet Inc Class C (GOOG)

Intel Corp (INTC)

Snap Inc A (SNAP)

Twitter Inc (TWTR)

General Electric Co (GE)

Shopify Inc A (SHOP)

Merck & Co Inc (MRK)

Gilead Sciences Inc (GILD)

Aon (AON)

Mon 29 Oct Tue 30 Oct Wed 31 Oct Thu 1 Nov Fri 2 Nov
 

Facebook Inc A (FB)

Coca-Cola Co (KO)

Pfizer Inc (PFE)

Baidu Inc ADR (BIDU)

Mastercard Inc A (MA)

Automatic Data Processing Inc (ADP)

Apple Inc (AAPL)

Spotify Technology SA (SPOT)

Starbucks Corp (SBUX)

The Kraft Heinz Co (KHC)

Arista Networks Inc (ANET)

Ball Corp (BLL)

Alibaba Group Holding Ltd ADR (BABA)

Berkshire Hathaway Inc B (BRK.B)

Exxon Mobil Corp (XOM)

Chevron Corp (CVX)

Mon 5 Nov Tue 6 Nov Wed 7 Nov Thu 8 Nov Fri 9 Nov
   

Square Inc A (SQ)

Liberty Global Class A (LBTYA)

Qualcomm Inc (QCOM)

Keurig Dr Pepper Inc (KDP)

Walt Disney Co (DIS)

Activision Blizzard Inc (ATVI)

 
Mon 12 Nov Tue 13 Nov Wed 14 Nov Thu 15 Nov Fri 16 Nov
     

NVIDIA Corp (NVDA)

Walmart Inc (WMT)

 
Please remember: The value of your investments, and the income derived from them, may go down as well as up. You may not get back all the money that you invest. The value of international investments may be affected by currency fluctuations which might reduce their value in sterling. We may receive two elements of commission in relation to international dealing - Trading Commission and our FX Charge. Please see our rates and charges for full details of the relevant costs. Foreign markets will involve different risks from the UK markets. In some cases the risks will be greater. Our most held investments should not be taken as a personal recommendation to buy or sell a particular stock.

investment choice at home and abroad

We understand that having choice of markets and types of investment is important. To make this possible , through ii you can invest in a wide range of funds and access 17 global exchanges of company shares.

If you chose to invest internationally you can also hold up to 9 of the main currencies. This can help reduce your foreign exchange conversion costs.