Home >

US earnings season - Q4 2020

International investing

US earnings season - Q4 2020

Earnings season in the United States is a period where a large number of publicly-traded US companies report their quarterly earnings.

view the earnings calendar

 

Fourth-quarter earnings season is now unofficially underway, following updates from banking giants JPMorgan Chase (JPM), Citigroup (C) and Wells Fargo (WFC).

Analysts at US financial data group FactSet estimate a quarterly earnings decline of -6.8% for S&P 500 companies, which would mark the fourth largest year-over-year decline in earnings reported by the index since Q3 2009.

The calendar, and table below, which we will update throughout, shows the US companies most held and actively traded by interactive investor customers that report results in the period.

From Amazon to Zoom... our guide to investing in US markets Read our guide

Earnings calendar

Key:  = Pre Market Open   = After Market Close   = Estimated

Mon 11 Jan Tue 12 Jan Wed 13 Jan Thu 14 Jan Fri 15 Jan
       

JPMorgan Chase & Co (JPM) 

Citigroup Inc (C) 

Wells Fargo & Co (WFC) 

Mon 18 Jan Tue 19 Jan Wed 20 Jan Thu 21 Jan Fri 22 Jan
 

Bank of America Corp (BAC) 

Goldman Sachs Group Inc (GS) 

Netflix Inc (NFLX) 

Morgan Stanley (MS) 

Procter & Gamble (PG) 

Intel Corp (INTC) 

International Business Machines (IBM) 

Schlumberger Ltd (SLB) 

Mon 25 Jan Tue 26 Jan Wed 27 Jan Thu 28 Jan Fri 29 Jan
 

3M Co (MMM) 

American Express (AXP) 

General Electric (GE) 

Johnson & Johnson (JNJ) 

Verizon Communications Inc (VZ) 

Advanced Micro Devices (AMD) 

Microsoft Corp (MSFT) 

Starbucks Corp (SBUX) 

AT&T (T) 

Automatic Data Processing (ADP) 

Boeing (BA) 

Apple Inc (AAPL) 

Facebook (FB) 

Tesla Inc (TSLA) 

Mastercard (MA) 

McDonald's Corp (MCD) 

Mondelez (MDLZ) 

Visa Inc Class A (V) 

Caterpillar Inc (CAT) 

Chevron (CVX) 

Mon 1 Feb Tue 2 Feb Wed 3 Feb Thu 4 Feb Fri 5 Feb
 

Exxon Mobil (XOM) 

Lumentum Holdings (LITE) 

Pfizer (PFE) 

Gilead Sciences Inc (GILD) 

Alphabet Inc C (GOOG) 

Alphabet Inc A (GOOGL) 

Snap Inc A (SNAP) 

AbbVie (ABBV) 

General Motors (GM) 

Spotify Technology SA (SPOT) 

Illumina (ILMN) 

PayPal Holdings (PYPL) 

Peloton (PTON) 

Qualcomm Inc (QCOM) 

Twilio (TWLO) 

Ball Corp (BLL) 

Merck & Co Inc (MRK) 

Philip Morris International (PM) 

Takeda Pharmaceutical (TAK) 

Activision Blizzard (ATVI) 

Amazon.com Inc (AMZN) 

Ford Motor Co (F) 

Pinterest (PINS) 

Aon (AON) 

Mon 8 Feb Tue 9 Feb Wed 10 Feb Thu 11 Feb Fri 12 Feb

Nikola (NKLA) 

Canopy Growth (CGC) 

Cisco Systems (CSCO) 

Twitter Inc (TWTR) 

CME Group (CME) 

Coca-Cola Co (KO) 

Shopify (SHOP) 

Uber Technologies (UBER) 

Alibaba (BABA) 

The Kraft Heinz Co (KHC) 

PepsiCo (PEP) 

Arista Networks (ANET) 

Liberty Global Class A (LBTYA) 

NVIDIA (NVDA) 

Palantir Technologies (PLTR) 

Roku Inc (ROKU) 

Walt Disney (DIS) 

 

Mon 15 Feb Tue 16 Feb Wed 17 Feb Thu 18 Feb Fri 19 Feb
 

 

 

Newmont Goldcorp (NEM) 

Walmart (WMT) 

 

Key:  = Pre Market Open   = After Market Close   = Estimated

Please remember: The value of your investments, and the income derived from them, may go down as well as up. You may not get back all the money that you invest. The value of international investments may be affected by currency fluctuations which might reduce their value in sterling. We may receive two elements of commission in relation to international dealing - Trading Commission and our FX Charge. Please see our rates and charges for full details of the relevant costs. Foreign markets will involve different risks from the UK markets. In some cases the risks will be greater. Our most held investments should not be taken as a personal recommendation to buy or sell a particular stock.

Markets today

- Chart currently unavailable -
Values are delayed by at least 15 minutes. Page last updated at 1:56pm on 20 January 2021.

search shares

US and international investing with ii

 

Get exposure to the world's biggest companies via these ii Super 60 recommended funds

find out more

 

Analysis

4 hours ago

Two winning stocks in a $300 billion market

More of us will work from home, even once the pandemic is history. This pair will profit from the trend.

by Rodney Hobson