Home >

US Q2 2019 earnings season

US Q2 2019 earnings season

Earnings season in the United States is a period where a large number of publicly-traded US companies report their quarterly earnings.

view the earnings calendar

 

US Markets: The cat among the pigeons

The second quarter reporting season had been going reasonably well...

read the article

Citigroup (C) officially kicked off America's latest reporting season on Monday 15 July 2019.

It's expected to be the worst quarter for earnings in 3 years. Analysts at FactSet, the US financial data group, estimate a -2.6% decline in S&P 500 earnings for Q2, which will mark the first time the index has reported two straight quarters of year-over-year decline in earnings since Q1 and Q2 2016.

The calendar, and table below, which we'll keep updated throughout, displays the US companies most held by interactive investor customers that report results in the period.

Earnings calendar

Key:  = Pre Market Open   = After Market Close

Mon 8 Jul Tue 9 Jul Wed 10 Jul Thu 11 Jul Fri 12 Jul
 

PepsiCo (PEP)

     
Mon 15 Jul Tue 16 Jul Wed 17 Jul Thu 18 Jul Fri 19 Jul

Citigroup Inc (C)

JPMorgan Chase & Co (JPM)

Wells Fargo & Co (WFC)

Goldman Sachs Group Inc (GS)

Johnson & Johnson (JNJ)

Bank of America Corp (BAC)

Morgan Stanley (MS)

Netflix Inc (NFLX)

International Business Machines (IBM)

Philip Morris International (PM)

Microsoft Corp (MSFT)

Schlumberger Ltd (SLB)

American Express (AXP)

Mon 22 Jul Tue 23 Jul Wed 24 Jul Thu 25 Jul Fri 26 Jul
 

Coca-Cola Co (KO)

Visa Inc Class A (V)

Snap Inc A (SNAP)

Boeing (BA)

AT&T (T)

Caterpillar Inc (CAT)

Facebook (FB)

Tesla Inc (TSLA)

PayPal Holdings (PYPL)

Ford Motor Co (F)

3M Co (MMM)

Newmont Goldcorp (NEM)

Amazon.com Inc (AMZN)

Alphabet Inc A (GOOGL)

Alphabet Inc Class C (GOOG)

Starbucks Corp (SBUX)

Intel Corp (INTC)

McDonald's Corp (MCD)

Twitter Inc (TWTR)

Aon (AON)

AbbVie (ABBV)

Mon 29 Jul Tue 30 Jul Wed 31 Jul Thu 1 Aug Fri 2 Aug

Beyond Meat (BYND)

Pfizer (PFE)

Merck & Co Inc (MRK)

Procter & Gamble (PG)

Mastercard (MA)

Apple Inc (AAPL)

Advanced Micro Devices (AMD)

Gilead Sciences Inc (GILD)

General Electric (GE)

Spotify Technology SA (SPOT)

Automatic Data Processing (ADP)

Takeda Pharmaceutical (TAK)

CME Group (CME)

Qualcomm Inc (QCOM)

Twilio (TWLO)

Verizon Communications Inc (VZ)

Ball Corp (BLL)

Shopify (SHOP)

General Motors (GM)

Square (SQ)

Arista Networks Inc (ANET)

Exxon Mobil (XOM)

Chevron (CVX)

Berkshire Hathaway Inc B (BRK.B)

Mon 5 Aug Tue 6 Aug Wed 7 Aug Thu 8 Aug Fri 9 Aug
 

Walt Disney (DIS)

Liberty Global Class A (LBTYA)

The Kraft Heinz Co (KHC)

Keurig Dr Pepper (KDP)

Lumentum Holdings (LITE)

Activision Blizzard (ATVI)

Uber Technologies (UBER)

The Trade Desk (TTD)

 
Mon 12 Aug Tue 13 Aug Wed 14 Aug Thu 15 Aug Fri 16 Aug
 

JD.com (JD)

Cisco Systems (CSCO)

Walmart (WMT)

Alibaba Group (BABA)

NVIDIA (NVDA)

 

Key:  = Pre Market Open   = After Market Close

Please remember: The value of your investments, and the income derived from them, may go down as well as up. You may not get back all the money that you invest. The value of international investments may be affected by currency fluctuations which might reduce their value in sterling. We may receive two elements of commission in relation to international dealing - Trading Commission and our FX Charge. Please see our rates and charges for full details of the relevant costs. Foreign markets will involve different risks from the UK markets. In some cases the risks will be greater. Our most held investments should not be taken as a personal recommendation to buy or sell a particular stock.

Markets today

risers and fallers will update shortly
Values are delayed by at least 15 minutes. Page last updated at 7:29am on 23 August 2019.

Investment choice at home and abroad

We understand that having choice of markets and types of investment is important. To make this possible, through ii you can invest in a wide range of funds and access 17 global exchanges of company shares.

If you choose to invest internationally you can also hold up to 9 of the main currencies in our Trading Account and SIPP. This can help reduce your foreign exchange conversion costs.

 

Get exposure to the world's biggest companies via these ii Super 60 recommended funds

find out more