International investing

US earnings season - Q1 2021

Earnings season in the United States is a period where a large number of publicly-traded US companies report their quarterly earnings.

view the earnings calendar

First-quarter earnings season is now underway, following updates from banking giants JPMorgan Chase (JPM), Citigroup (C) and Wells Fargo (WFC).

Analysts at US financial data group FactSet estimate an earnings growth rate of 30.2% for S&P 500 companies, which would mark the highest year-over-year earnings growth rate reported by the index since Q3 2010.

The calendar, and table below, which we will update throughout, shows the US companies most held and actively traded by interactive investor customers that report results in the period.

From Amazon to Zoom... our guide to investing in US markets Read our guide

Earnings calendar

Key:  = Pre Market Open   = After Market Close   = Estimated

Mon 12 Apr Tue 13 Apr Wed 14 Apr Thu 15 Apr Fri 16 Apr
   

JPMorgan Chase & Co (JPM) 

Goldman Sachs Group Inc (GS) 

Wells Fargo & Co (WFC) 

Bank of America Corp (BAC) 

Citigroup Inc (C) 

PepsiCo (PEP) 

Morgan Stanley (MS) 

Mon 19 Apr Tue 20 Apr Wed 21 Apr Thu 22 Apr Fri 23 Apr

Coca-Cola Co (KO) 

International Business Machines (IBM) 

Procter & Gamble (PG) 

Johnson & Johnson (JNJ) 

Philip Morris International (PM) 

Netflix Inc (NFLX) 

Verizon Communications Inc (VZ) 

AT&T (T) 

Intel Corp (INTC) 

Snap Inc A (SNAP) 

American Express (AXP) 

Schlumberger Ltd (SLB) 

Mon 26 Apr Tue 27 Apr Wed 28 Apr Thu 29 Apr Fri 30 Apr

Tesla Inc (TSLA) 

Boeing (BA) 

3M Co (MMM) 

General Electric (GE) 

Advanced Micro Devices (AMD) 

Alphabet Inc C (GOOG) 

Alphabet Inc A (GOOGL) 

Illumina (ILMN) 

Microsoft Corp (MSFT) 

Mondelez (MDLZ) 

Pinterest (PINS) 

Starbucks Corp (SBUX) 

Visa Inc Class A (V) 

Automatic Data Processing (ADP) 

CME Group (CME) 

Shopify (SHOP) 

Spotify Technology SA (SPOT) 

Apple Inc (AAPL) 

Facebook (FB) 

Ford Motor Co (F) 

Qualcomm Inc (QCOM) 

Caterpillar Inc (CAT) 

Keurig Dr Pepper (KDP) 

Mastercard (MA) 

McDonald's Corp (MCD) 

Merck & Co Inc (MRK) 

Newmont Goldcorp (NEM) 

The Kraft Heinz Co (KHC) 

Amazon.com Inc (AMZN) 

Gilead Sciences Inc (GILD) 

Twitter Inc (TWTR) 

AbbVie (ABBV) 

Alibaba (BABA) 

Aon (AON) 

Chevron (CVX) 

Exxon Mobil (XOM) 

Mon 3 May Tue 4 May Wed 5 May Thu 6 May Fri 7 May
 

Lumentum Holdings (LITE) 

Pfizer (PFE) 

Activision Blizzard (ATVI) 

Arista Networks (ANET) 

Beyond Meat (BYND) 

Virgin Galactic Holdings (SPCE) 

General Motors (GM) 

PayPal Holdings (PYPL) 

Liberty Global Class A (LBTYA) 

Twilio (TWLO) 

Peloton (PTON) 

Uber Technologies (UBER) 

Ball Corp (BLL) 

Roku Inc (ROKU) 

Square (SQ) 

The Trade Desk (TTD) 

Berkshire Hathaway (BRK.B) 

Mon 10 May Tue 11 May Wed 12 May Thu 13 May Fri 14 May
 

Takeda Pharmaceutical (TAK) 

 

Walt Disney (DIS) 

 
Mon 17 May Tue 18 May Wed 19 May Thu 20 May Fri 21 May
 

Palantir Technologies (PLTR) 

Walmart (WMT) 

Cisco Systems (CSCO) 

NVIDIA (NVDA) 

 

Key:  = Pre Market Open   = After Market Close   = Estimated

Data: as at 19 April 2021, subject to change. Source: nasdaq.com, company websites

Please remember: The value of your investments, and the income derived from them, may go down as well as up. You may not get back all the money that you invest. The value of international investments may be affected by currency fluctuations which might reduce their value in sterling. We may receive two elements of commission in relation to international dealing - Trading Commission and our FX Charge. Please see our rates and charges for full details of the relevant costs. Foreign markets will involve different risks from the UK markets. In some cases the risks will be greater. Our most held investments should not be taken as a personal recommendation to buy or sell a particular stock.

Markets today

- Chart currently unavailable -
Values are delayed by at least 15 minutes. Page last updated at 2:54pm on 23 April 2021.

search shares

US and international investing with ii

Get exposure to the world's biggest companies via these ii Super 60 recommended funds

find out more

Analysis

2 hours ago

Stockwatch: what’s next for this sleepy tech titan?

Its first-quarter results were pedestrian, but its future looks bright.

by Edmond Jackson