Home >

US earnings season - Q1 2020

International investing

US earnings season - Q1 2020

Earnings season in the United States is a period where a large number of publicly-traded US companies report their quarterly earnings.

view the earnings calendar

 

The hotly anticipated earnings season got unofficially under way on Tuesday 14 April, with updates from banking giants JPMorgan Chase and Wells Fargo and healthcare company Johnson & Johnson.

Amid the coronavirus crisis, analysts at US financial data group FactSet now estimate an S&P 500 blended earnings decline of -13.8% for the first quarter of 2020, which will mark the largest year-over-year decline in earnings reported by the index since Q3 2009.

The calendar, and table below, which we will update throughout, shows the US companies most held and actively traded by interactive investor customers that report results in the period.

Earnings calendar

Key:  = Pre Market Open   = After Market Close   = Estimated

Mon 13 Apr Tue 14 Apr Wed 15 Apr Thu 16 Apr Fri 17 Apr
 

JPMorgan Chase & Co (JPM) 

Wells Fargo & Co (WFC) 

Johnson & Johnson (JNJ) 

Citigroup Inc (C) 

Goldman Sachs Group Inc (GS) 

Bank of America Corp (BAC) 

Morgan Stanley (MS) 

Schlumberger Ltd (SLB) 

Mon 20 Apr Tue 21 Apr Wed 22 Apr Thu 23 Apr Fri 24 Apr

International Business Machines (IBM) 

Coca-Cola Co (KO) 

Philip Morris International (PM) 

Procter & Gamble (PG) 

Netflix Inc (NFLX) 

Snap Inc A (SNAP) 

AT&T (T) 

Intel Corp (INTC) 

American Express (AXP) 

Verizon Communications Inc (VZ) 

Mon 27 Apr Tue 28 Apr Wed 29 Apr Thu 30 Apr Fri 1 May

Keurig Dr Pepper (KDP) 

3M Co (MMM) 

Caterpillar Inc (CAT) 

Merck & Co Inc (MRK) 

PepsiCo (PEP) 

Pfizer (PFE) 

Advanced Micro Devices (AMD) 

Alphabet Inc A (GOOGL) 

Alphabet Inc Class C (GOOG) 

Ford Motor Co (F) 

Mondelez Intl (MDLZ) 

Starbucks Corp (SBUX) 

Automatic Data Processing (ADP) 

Boeing (BA) 

CME Group (CME) 

General Electric (GE) 

Mastercard (MA) 

Spotify Technology SA (SPOT) 

Facebook (FB) 

Microsoft Corp (MSFT) 

Qualcomm Inc (QCOM) 

Tesla Inc (TSLA) 

McDonald's Corp (MCD) 

Twitter Inc (TWTR) 

Amazon.com Inc (AMZN) 

Apple Inc (AAPL) 

Illumina (ILMN) 

Visa Inc Class A (V) 

AbbVie (ABBV) 

Aon (AON) 

Chevron (CVX) 

Exxon Mobil (XOM) 

Berkshire Hathaway Inc B (BRK.B) 

Mon 4 May Tue 5 May Wed 6 May Thu 7 May Fri 8 May
 

Lumentum Holdings (LITE) 

Newmont Goldcorp (NEM) 

Activision Blizzard (ATVI) 

Arista Networks (ANET) 

Beyond Meat (BYND) 

Virgin Galactic Holdings (SPCE) 

Walt Disney (DIS) 

General Motors (GM) 

Shopify (SHOP) 

Gilead Sciences Inc (GILD) 

Liberty Global Class A (LBTYA) 

PayPal Holdings (PYPL) 

Square (SQ) 

Twilio (TWLO) 

Ball Corp (BLL) 

The Kraft Heinz Co (KHC) 

Roku Inc (ROKU) 

The Trade Desk (TTD) 

Uber Technologies (UBER) 

 
Mon 11 May Tue 12 May Wed 13 May Thu 14 May Fri 15 May
   

Takeda Pharmaceutical (TAK) 

Cisco Systems (CSCO) 

   
Mon 18 May Tue 19 May Wed 20 May Thu 21 May Fri 22 May

Baidu (BIDU) 

Walmart (WMT) 

 

NVIDIA (NVDA) 

Alibaba Group (BABA) 

Key:  = Pre Market Open   = After Market Close   = Estimated

 

Please remember: The value of your investments, and the income derived from them, may go down as well as up. You may not get back all the money that you invest. The value of international investments may be affected by currency fluctuations which might reduce their value in sterling. We may receive two elements of commission in relation to international dealing - Trading Commission and our FX Charge. Please see our rates and charges for full details of the relevant costs. Foreign markets will involve different risks from the UK markets. In some cases the risks will be greater. Our most held investments should not be taken as a personal recommendation to buy or sell a particular stock.

Markets today

- Chart currently unavailable -
risers and fallers will update shortly
Values are delayed by at least 15 minutes. Page last updated at 2:52pm on 28 May 2020.

US and international investing with ii

 

Get exposure to the world's biggest companies via these ii Super 60 recommended funds

find out more

 

Analysis

27 May

Global markets: the best and worst recoveries

Global markets are in recovery mode, prompting our overseas investing expert to compare progress.

by Rodney Hobson